How do I share my collection with my students?
Similar to the operation of assigning activities, it is possible to share your collection with one or more groups, or to share it with one or more targeted students.
Here is how to proceed:
1) In the COLLECTIONS section, select your collection to share.
2) In the collection header, click the SHARE button (top right corner).
3) A management table will appear. Check the box located next to the group's name or number, in order to share the collection with the whole class. You can also open the group to view your students' names. Check the box for one or more targeted students. It is also possible to share your collection with individual students from different classes.
How to create a collection.
Collections now allow you to create a personalized learning path for each group of students. To find out more, go to the following link: What is a collection? NEW! By selecting "Collection of activities sent in (school year)" all the activities sent ...
How to share my collections with my colleagues?
Note: If you share a collection with a colleague in another region or province, they might not have access to all the activities if they are not in the same curriculum as you. These activities will appeared greyed out in their copied collection. It ...
What's the difference between sharing a collection and assigning activities?
Sharing a collection with students and assigning an activity are two very different things. A sent activity is one that is selected in the BOOKS section and then sent to the students. They will receive the activity in the ASSIGNMENTS section of the ...
What's a collection?
The Scolab platform offers a wide variety of activities for all math concepts at every grade level. Since the reality of each class differs, we have implemented a new tool to facilitate your planning: the collections! Collections now allow you to ...
How to delete a collection?
Note that when you delete a collection that you have shared with your students, it will disappear for your students as well. Your students will not receive any automatic notification of the deletion. It is therefore important to notify them. There ...